We hope you find everything that you are looking for on our Williamson, Inc. Government page. Please contact our Director of Government Affairs, Kel McDowell if you need any additional information at kel@williamsonchamber.com.


City of Brentwood

Learn more at www.brentwoodtn.gov/home

Town of Nolensville

Learn more at www.nolensvilletn.gov/

City of Fairview

Learn more at www.fairview-tn.org/

City of Spring Hill

Learn more at www.springhilltn.org/

City of Franklin

Learn more at www.franklintn.gov/home

Town of Thompson’s Station

Learn more at www.thompsons-station.com/


Key Williamson County Individuals and Departments

Visit the Williamson County website: www.williamsoncounty-tn.gov

Boards & Commissions: For information, meeting schedules and agendas and minutes for the Planning Commission, the Board of Zoning Appeals and all other boards.

County Board of Commissioners: Read up on the County Board of Commissioners.

County Clerk: Find information about the duties of the County Clerk.

County Mayor: Find information about what the County Mayor does.

– Mayor Rogers Anderson, countymayor@williamsoncounty-tn.gov, (615) 790-5700

Election Administrator: The Election Administrator is appointed by the Election Commission for a four-year term, and is responsible for organizing all matters related to local elections in the county, including voter and candidate registration, conducting the elections, and tallying the vote.

Property Assessor: The primary responsibility of the Property Assessor is to discover, list, classify, and value all real, personal or mixed property within the jurisdiction of Williamson County for tax purposes.

Trustee: The Trustee collects the taxes for the county.

Register of Deeds: The Register of Deeds Office records property transactions.

Sheriff: The Sheriff is responsible for law enforcement in Williamson County.


Elected State Officials

Visit Tennessee State Government to learn more: www.tn.gov/

Governor Bill Lee

Governor’s Office
Tennessee State Capitol
Nashville, TN 37243


Phone: (615) 741-2001
Email: bill.lee@tn.gov

State Senator Jack Johnson
R-District 23

425 5th Avenue North
Suite 702 Cordell Hull Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243

Phone: (615) 741-2495

Email: sen.jack.johnson@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Brandon Ogles
R-District 61

425 5th Avenue North
Suite 660 Cordell Hull Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243

Phone: (615) 741-6808

Email: rep.brandon.ogles@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Glen Casada
R-District 63

425 5th Avenue North
Suite 600 Cordell Hull Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243

Phone: (615) 741-4389

Email: speaker.glen.casada@capitol.tn.gov

Rep. Sam Whitson
R-District 65

425 5th Avenue North
Suite 552 Cordell Hull Bldg.
Nashville, TN 37243

Phone: (615) 741-1864

Email: rep.sam.whitson@capitol.tn.gov


US Government Contacts

U.S. Senate

Senator Lamar Alexander

Washington Office
455 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-4944

Nashville Office
3322 West End Avenue, #120
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: (615) 736-5129


U.S. Senate

Senator Marsha Blackburn

Washington Office

357 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Washington, DC 20510

Phone: (202) 225-2811

3322 West End Avenue Suite 610
Nashville, TN  37203
Phone: (629) 262-8423


U.S. House of Representatives

District 1: Phil Roe (R)

District 2: Tim Burchett (R)

District 3: Chuck Fleischmann (R)

District 4: Scott Desjarlais (R)

District 5: Jim Cooper (D)

District 6: John Rose (R)

District 7: Mark Green (R)

District 8: David Kustoff (R)

District 9: Steve Cohen (D)

Get connected to your local elected officials.

Williamson, Inc. Policy Talks

Join us at the Columbia State Williamson Campus on the last Friday of every month for the latest edition of our Williamson, Inc. Legislative Update. Hear from local government officials with moderator Dave Crouch of Aspen Grove Asset Management as they cover a variety of policy topics that could affect you or your organization.

The Williamson Primer

For a periodic update, be sure to check out our latest The Williamson Primer for the latest government news as well as a preview to the policies and issues that will be discussed at the upcoming Legislative Update.


Building fees and permit costs vary between the six cities in Williamson County. We’ve included contact information for each city below.


Building & Neighborhood Services Department
Chris Bridgewater
109 3rd Avenue S. Suite 110
Franklin, TN 37065

Phone: 615-794-7012
Fax: 615-591-9066


Planning and Codes Department
5211 Maryland Way
P.O. Box 788
Brentwood, TN 37024

Phone: 615-371-2204

Brentwood Planning and Codes Department


Planning and Codes
Donn Lovvorn, Director
7100 City Center Way
Fairview, TN 37062

Phone: 615-799-1585
Fax: 615-799-1583

Fairview Planning and Codes Department

Thompson’s Station

PO Box 100
Thompson’s Station, TN 37179

Phone: 615-794-4333
Fax: 615-794-3313

Thompson’s Station Building Permits


Codes Department
7240 Nolensville Road
PO Box 547
Nolensville, TN 37135

Phone: (615) 776-6687
Fax: (615) 776-3634

Nolensville Building Codes Department

Spring Hill

Codes Department
Chris Brooks, Director
PO Box 789
199 Town Center Parkway
Spring Hill, TN 37174

Phone: 931-486-2252 x 211
Fax: 931-486-3596

Building Codes and Inspection

<!– Begin Constant Contact Inline Form Code –>
<div class=”ctct-inline-form” data-form-id=”c0adafa3-2cb4-4dd8-8d03-20948f1ded72″></div>
<!– End Constant Contact Inline Form Code –>


<!– Begin Constant Contact Active Forms –>
<script> var _ctct_m = “fd5d07cfd0debde7f02fd1e6cde395bb”; </script>
<script id=”signupScript” src=”//static.ctctcdn.com/js/signup-form-widget/current/signup-form-widget.min.js” async defer></script>
<!– End Constant Contact Active Forms –>